Tags

, , ,

For nearly a week now I have been having severe pain in my neck. It’s similar to the pain you feel when you turn your head the wrong way and get what they call a pinched nerve, but worse than that. The pain has been so severe that I felt like crying on Thursday and Friday. It has been a while since I’ve felt pain that severe. I think it’s not from fibromyalgia–last Wednesday morning I hit my head against the wall while I was sleeping. I hit it so hard I woke myself up. The day or two after that I know I was holding my head at a funny angle and sleeping at a funny angle in order to minimize the pain, so that might have made it worse. The fibromyalgia probably made me feel the pain even more than if I didn’t have it. It probably helped it linger the way it has. Today, six days later, the pain is finally going away. It’s still there if I turn my head the wrong way, but it is much diminished. Today I’ve been trying to catch up with all of the little chores I needed to do in the least few days, but of course I can’t push myself too hard and complete all of them. So right now I’m taking a break, and I’m trying not to type too much. I don’t want to push myself back into more pain again. I feel like sighing and complaining about these past few days of pain, but I also feel like sighing and complaining is worthless. Having fibromyalgia is just one set-back after another with some good days in between. You just need to learn how to deal with it and hope that tomorrow is a better day. I wish I had some inspirational thing to say or feel, but I don’t. I’m just pushing on.

