Tags

, , ,

I had kind of a rough week, feeling tired and slightly foggy and with little aches and pains all over my body. For a variety of reasons we haven’t been getting good sleep this week, so that has compounded the tired feeling. I think I have also been feeling the January doldrums, too. The time of year that’s a let down–it’s still winter and there’s nothing much to look forward to.

So I was feeling musty and rusty. Yesterday I finally felt like exercising. (I hadn’t done any since Monday, which was not the best decision, but sometimes I don’t always do what’s best for me; sometimes I just feel a little lazy and give into that laziness–and then I end up feeling musty and rusty.) I decided to do some yoga. I did a gentle yet invigorating thirty minute workout and I felt so much better. All of the aches and pains worked themselves out, and I even felt a burst of energy that meant I didn’t feel the need for a nap. It was wonderful.

I’m glad that I’ve been able to figure out little ways that help me cope with this condition (yoga being one of them) and this cold, muted time of year. Sometimes the simple fixes can make the day so much better.

