So I tried really hard to pace myself and get enough rest over the holiday week, and I think I did a good job with that, and I was feeling proud of myself, but I ended up with a cold today. Boooo!!!!

I woke up with a sore throat and a stuffed head and a general un-wellness in my body. Some medicine helped, but not all the way. Lucky thing I just bought some of those tissues with lotion in them. I have found that having a cold doesn’t impact my fibro too much—sometimes what I take has acetaminophen in it so then I don’t take my usual naproxen, but that’s not always bad. Now if this turns into a sinus infection–that’s a different story. That’s awful on it’s own and combined with fibro–ugh.

Both my mother and my husband had a cold this weekend so I could have gotten it from either of them from all of the family time we had last week. As long as it doesn’t get any worse I should be okay.

I want to type more because I haven’t been adding enough entries to this blog, but I feel like writing with a cold isn’t the best idea. I think I should wait a day or two to tackle my year-end reflection piece.

 

