Tags

, ,

Yesterday I woke up with a sore back. I felt such pain that I thought that it must have been black and blue. I took a peek at it in the mirror, even though I knew there would be no bruises there. It’s just when you hurt so badly you expect to see the evidence of why. And sometimes it’s hard to believe that you can’t see any evidence.

I think it was sore due to a combination of the weather changing and getting cooler, the fact that sleeping requires me to be in one place for hours and staying in one place for hours causes pain (similar to when you lean on your arm for ten minutes and it falls asleep, but probably not for the same reasons), and lingering effects of the fall I took at the end of last summer that pushed my pelvis out of alignment and really did bruise my back. If I may be slightly vulgar, the feeling sucked.

But today is better. I can hardly feel that pinching pain at all. And if it’s something that I barely feel at all, then it might as well not even be there.

Just the variability of this condition, I guess. One thing I can say about fibromyalgia is that it’s never boring. Whether or not that’s a good thing is an idea for another day.

