Tags

, , , , ,

(I feel like people with fibromyalgia ask themselves that question a little too much, but I’m not sure much can be done to get around it.)

So this is week three of getting the vitamin B12 injections and consciously trying to get more of the vitamin through food sources (it turns out that I don’t eat as much meat as I thought). I have noticed that over the last week or so I haven’t been waking up with the small aches and pains–the dust-in-the-bones, this-must-be-what-being-80-feels-like feeling–that I had been waking up with for years now. I have had the occasional ache in my calf and the arch of my foot, but those are small things. Getting of the dust-in-the bones feeling is more than half the battle when it comes to battling first thing in the morning pain.

So the question becomes: are the vitamin B12 injections making a difference already? Or is it just my variable condition? The weather has been gorgeous lately–highs in the high 60’s and 70’s (F) and the lows in the night getting to the low 30’s and high 20’s. So when I say “Oh! It’s so cold out!” it’s not really that cold out. And I know I do better in warmer weather. I’ve also been able to ramp up my exercise routine since I’ve been feeling better, and I know that also helps to alleviate my symptoms.

At any rate I guess I can keep up with the shot–I have one more scheduled–and the supplement and see what happens when the weather gets a little colder –should that happen anytime soon.

